(269) 767-6125

Beachwalk Properties Michigan vacation rentals

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Testimonials Test

Amazing

by Tiffany on 09/18/2019
Awesome house right down the street from lake access. Able to see lake from upper balcony and it is stunning. This home provided everything you need with great amenities tailored for big families and children. Every room has its own bathroom, even if you have a room without a on suite (which is very few), you still have your own bathroom right outside your door. The pool was fantastic, came with lots of pool toys for the kiddos and heated in September so we were able to enjoy. Hot tub was a big hit as well. Multiple fridges made it wasy to store and cook for large families. Would absolutely stay again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Family weekend

by Eileen on 09/18/2019
House was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Size was perfect for 8 adults and 3 kids. Everyone loved the pool and garage set up. Extra touches like pool toys, shuffleboard and wagon with beach chairs were much appreciated. With our small children we also appreciated that the pool was only accessible via an auto-close gate they could not open. Easy walk to beach, town and kids corner park. Front porch was also great for morning coffee and afternoon glass of wine. We loved it! Thanks so much.

Nice getaway weekend

by Justin on 09/18/2019
Easy process with quick check-in. Everything as described with quick access into town.

South Haven

by Michael on 09/18/2019
This house is incredible. The design and layout is so well thought out that every inch of space is utilized. It was extremely clean and the backyard offered great privacy. I rate the location as excellent. We will definitely be back.

I met with Linda upon arriving at the property, she explained some of the features

by Patrick on 09/18/2019
House was amazing. Kind of wished I owned it

Array

by Eileen on 09/18/2019
House was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Size was perfect for 8 adults and 3 kids. Everyone loved the pool and garage set up. Extra touches like pool toys, shuffleboard and wagon with beach chairs were much appreciated. With our small children we also appreciated that the pool was only accessible via an auto-close gate they could not open. Easy walk to beach, town and kids corner park. Front porch was also great for morning coffee and afternoon glass of wine. We loved it! Thanks so much.

Fun @ Sandpiper Inne

by Kelly on 09/18/2019
We just planned a quick trip from Chicago to South Haven. The house was in a great location, so cute with all the necessities we needed and accommodating to our 2 night stay. We hope to come back again soon. Thank you

Perfect large group getaway

by Leah on 09/16/2019
All the needed amenities, clean home and lots of privacy. Four couples were completely comfortable with our own space and bathrooms. Nice pool and spa., would highly recommend, Great experience overall.

South Haven

by Bill on 09/13/2019
Outstanding place/ very special No screens were in ? Blinds are automatic and a bit confusing Get ready to do a lot of stairs

Array

by Brian on 09/11/2019
Great location, great time!! Will be back!

South Haven Getaway spot!

by Margaret on 09/09/2019
Little Piece of Haven is beautiful. The new amenities were very much appreciated especially the hot tub! We loved it!The only thing I really think is that it's little over furnished now in the lower level. The extra table and chairs may seem like a good idea but it takes away the beauty and the fun of just a quiet space and there is plenty of room to gather elsewhere.The only other thing I would also mention is that the outside upkeep had significantly improved in the front and back. The Deer Creek property is so nice, we call It our South Haven Getaway spot! It's a home we hope to visit again and again, my family all enjoyed it tremendously!

Beautiful home!

by Jeff on 09/09/2019
Our family had a great time in this beautiful home! The heated saltwater pool was our favorite space! The entire home was clean and very comfortable for our extended family.

Array

by Steve on 09/08/2019
This was an amazing and well appointed house. Beautifully updated. The huge deck and fire pit were put to good use, especially at sunset! We really enjoyed firing up the bbq with great meat from Bob's Processing and Butcher. Really worth looking into. We will definitely be back!!

Labor Day retreat

by Christina on 09/07/2019
This property and house was everything and more. Very close to the beach house was huge and beautiful.

Excellent retreat for family

by James on 09/06/2019
Very nice property which was clean and comfortable. Easy access to town and beaches. Could use some hooks on the wall/doors in bathroom to hang wet towels, etc.

End of summer

by Peter on 09/03/2019
Great house for multi families or families with older teenagers and want separate space

Great family place

by Wael on 09/02/2019
Great place, clean and kids friendly. Close to the lake.

Family Getaway

by Anthony on 09/02/2019
Property was great for a long weekend on the beach. Spacious, clean and conducive to relaxation. Location to North Beach could not be better with younger children going back and forth. Downtown South Haven very accessible by walk/bike ride. Overall wonderful experience at this property.

Great Weekend Stay!

by Michael on 09/02/2019
Stayed three nights and really enjoyed the weekend! Walking distance to town and beaches. House is clean, kitchen well stocked and nicely decorated with great yard/screened in porch and fire pit. Would rent again!

5 Star

by Barbara on 09/01/2019
Lovely cottage with beautiful views, large deck and plenty of room for our family of four. We enjoyed watching the beautiful sunsets every night. First visit to South Haven and the town and beaches are lovely. Looking forward to returning. Thank you Ann's Cottage for a wonderful time!

Perfection

by Mary on 09/01/2019
We echo other reviewers in saying how much we enjoyed the property. Beautifully appointed, and very relaxing. Beds were comfortable, and the bedding and linens are of high quality. Because we prepared all of our meals , the kitchen was particularly important to us, and we found it to be well supplied with good cookware, and lots of tableware. One cabinet had a huge variety of spices. The pool area is well-planned, and with all of the pool toys available for our use, we, our kids, and grandkids had a blast. Everything was nicely maintained. Would we return? You bet!

Vacation

by Christine on 09/01/2019
Rented with my family and another family and we had a blast! It was a perfect weekend getaway and close to town. Pool was great and space was just right!!

Beautiful home great location!

by Susan on 09/01/2019
Had a wonderful family vacation in this beautiful home. The home was stocked perfectly! Baby gates, pack and play, baby seats! The kitchen had everything. The only thing is I wish they had beach chairs and umbrellas. We had to bring those. The location to town and the beach was great! Sunsets from the front porch outstanding.

Ross Home - South Haven

by Cynthia on 08/30/2019
The property was great! Very nice house which easily accommodated our large family ( 8 adults/1 child). Location was perfect - walking distance to beach and town. The house had many amenities - beautiful heated pool/with many floats available for use, hot tub, fire pit, game room, hammock, nice size yard and porches to relax on. The house was well stocked with kitchen accessories, towels, cleaning products, etc. We would definitely stay there again!

Perfect location!

by Susan on 08/30/2019
This property couldn't have been more perfect for our group. There were three families with small kids and we felt like we hit the jackpot. The location was steps away from the beach..and a few minutes away from the park, which the kids loved!! The house was very clean and updated. Kitchen was stocked well, and we used the grill and the fire pit outside for veggies and hotdogs and had a beautiful sunset each night right outside the front door. Overall a really great stay. Would rent from here again in a heartbeat!

Weekend getaway

by Lauren on 08/30/2019
Amazing location and beautiful home, thank you!

Excellent home away from home!

by Sally on 08/28/2019
Beautifully maintained home!

South Haven Family Vacation

by Elise on 08/27/2019
We had a wonderful time staying at serendipity. The house is spacious, clean, with wonderful woodwork, decor, and layout. The pool was also a plus. They had pool maintenance ready to go for cleaning and prep before we spent the day hanging out there on Friday. The floats provided were an added surprise and were very relaxing to lay on and enjoy some sunshine. The walk to town was very short and a straight shot! Beautiful property and everything was as advertised!! Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing stay!

10/10 recommend

by Isidora on 08/26/2019
I absolutely loved this property. Between the beach, pool, and hot tub we barely left the house. Everything is nearby which was awesome!

south haven vacation

by Michael on 08/26/2019
We had a lovely time at 605 Monroe Blvd. The house was very comfortable for our family of 15. The location was great, so close to the beach, playground and town. We especially enjoyed the gas fire pit area.

South Haven oasis

by Falgun on 08/24/2019
Our family had such an amazing stay here! We loved the back yard and private beach! It was our own little oasis that we never needed to leave. The home had a lovely open concept that allowed for wonderful family interaction. We will definitely be staying again.

Long weekend

by Amanda on 08/24/2019
This house is wonderful. We'll be back.

Elegant and Relaxing

by Christopher on 08/23/2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this home. We use β€œhome” in lieu of rental because the property is well constructed with higher end appliances and furnishings and simply beautiful. We typically eat out a lot on vacation, but not this one. We treasured our sunrise breakfast and sunset dinners overlooking the lake. The rental photos currently posted do not do justice to the splendid views. We are a family of global travelers who have visited every continent except Antarctica. This vacation stands out among all those as a wonderful experience.

Amazing Home

by Pierina on 08/21/2019
This is the nicest big house we have rented in South Beach. Our kids and grandkids had a blast and we enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The house is very spacious and transmits good energy. The backyard was perfect for our s'mores and as an extra bonus we loved the neighbors who are full time residents and can give you good tips about the town. Hopefully we will be Baco next year..

Fantastic vacation experience

by Graham on 08/14/2019
We greatly enjoyed our vacation time here - everything was well kept and we very much enjoyed the amenities of the home. Would absolutely return in the future.

Lake Michigan Birthday celebration.

by Elinor on 08/12/2019
The property was clean, included many amenities and easy to get into with the lock. The air conditioner had an auto-set on it -which for us was pretty chilly. Overall, we would go there again- quite happy with it. Thanks so much. Elinor Arendt

5 Star

by Peter on 08/11/2019
This was the perfect place for our family of 10 adults and 3 little kids. The nearby park was great. The beach was wonderful. The 1/2 mile walk to town a nice stroll. We had both floors and the upper floor kitchen/living area easily accommodated all of us plus the visitors we had for dinner on 3 of the nights. The upstairs porch was great and we enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit most nights. The kitchen was well appointed and we had everything we needed. We we sad to see that most of next summer is already booked up. Thanks for a great time at a great place!

Patel Family

by Ayush on 08/09/2019
It was one of the best places that we had stayed, Home was equipped with all amenities , pool area was the best, spent most of time out there. Thank you so much for your help

Beautiful Family Getaway

by Desiree on 08/08/2019
Everything about the property was beautiful!! So happy we made the right choice for our family getaway!

Love Lake Michigan!

by Frances on 08/08/2019
This home was perfect for our large group! The kids loved the lower level and the nearby plays ape! The adults enjoyed sunsets and cocktails on the porch. We hope to return next year!

Overall very satisfied

by Michael on 08/06/2019
Have stayed at this house several years now. We enjoy the location, the coziness, the screen porch & backyard.

We loved it!

by Brynn on 08/05/2019
We loved our stay at The Sandpiper Inn! Very cute and clean, also had a very pretty enclosed backyard with landscaping to enjoy with the young kids. Very close to kids corner playground/park, and the blue stairs for beach access. Walk to south beach playground was a few more blocks but still very manageable, even with little ones. We all walked into town for ice cream one night too! Two slept comfortably on the porch every night. A/C worked great inside the house as well. Kitchen was great, very clean. The cabinets were all full of dishes/glasses, etc which was great to have plenty of, but could have used a little more pantry space to put food, etc. It was not an issue, we just used the little table in the kitchen to put our food items. I would definitely recommend!

Wonderful Stay!

by Brynn on 08/02/2019
We had a wonderful stay! The house was very clean and has a lovely enclosed backyard. Close to kids corner and the beach, and can still walk into town in about 15 minutes. We loved our stay and are excited to visit again!

Simply amazing

by Omid on 07/30/2019
A+ experience all the way. Our family had a great time. The house was large and the pool was the highlight.

Cozy Cottage

by Terry on 07/29/2019
We loved the cottage! It was adorable, clean, and had everything we needed. It really was like a home away from home.

Array

by Chris on 07/29/2019
Our family vacation at 59 North Shore was absolutely amazing. The home is spotless and equipped with everything you could possibly need for our family, ages 2-72. All you need to bring is food and drinks, sunscreen, beach towels, and a swimsuit. Beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas, sand toys, etc., etc., waiting for your arrival. Kitchen is a chefs dream, bedding so comfortable, decorated like a display home yet so comfortable, games and toys for all ages. No details missed. We absolutely want to book this for next summer. Already want to go back. Always book with Nick from Beachwalk Properties , lovemyhaven.com. He is very professional and is always prompt answering any concerns I had at anytime of the day or nite

Beautiful home`

by Michelle on 07/28/2019
Our extended family had an amazing time while staying at this home. Located between South Haven and Saugatuck we biked, wine tasted, picked blueberries, fished, beached, shopped, had large family dinners and more. The house was perfectly appointed and had thoughtful details like yard games, beach chairs etc.

Truly the only place to stay in South Haven

by Chris on 07/28/2019
We stayed at 59 Northshore. Our family had such a wonderful time and it began the day we arrived at this magnificent property. Not one detail was missed (beach cart, chairs, sand toys, games for adults and children, cooler, umbrellas, etc., etc.,etc., and that's just for the beach. All you need to bring is food, drinks, beach towels, and your swim suit everything else is there. Truly the only place to stay in South Haven. If our dates are open for 2020 we will be there. Also working with Nick at Beach Walk Properties was truly a very pleasant experience. He was always prompt with responses and never hesitated to help in anyway. Thank You so much

Exceeded our Expectations

by John on 07/28/2019
We rented a house & found a vacation home. TheLamb Guest House, exceeded our expectations. Our group ranged in age from 77 years to 6 years old. Everyone had a great time. The home was designed with wonderful gathering areas. But, at the same time offered neat quite zones for personal time. Our two week stay passed much to quickly.

Array

by Wayne on 07/27/2019
Fabulously clean and stocked! From the moment we arrived we knew that this was going to be in outstanding vacation rental experience. The curbside appeal of the property was fantastic and the interior was top-notch. The open format allowed for a lot of great communication with a large family but private bedrooms throughout basement and first floor really helped us keep all of our own stuff tidy and clean. The grand kitchen was spectacular for our morning breakfasts before we made our way to the beach which was amazingly close.

Perfect Place for a Restful Vacation

by Debra on 07/25/2019
This house was the bomb! It had just about everything we could have asked for, including a great location, plenty of space for 3 families plus grandmas and grandpa; plates and glasses galore (which was great for our group because we ate in practically every night). Beds and sofas were all super comfy. The only downside was trying to keep the upstairs bedrooms cool, especially in light of the heat advisory that occurred during our stay. In fact, because of the heat wave, I think the a.c. had a hard time keeping up overall for a couple of days. But we managed and would absolutely stay here again.

Multi-Family Vacation

by Mary on 07/24/2019
This house was a perfect distance between the beach and the downtown area. We were able to walk to both locations easily throughout the week. The space was very adequate for three families (6 adults and 7 kids), with multiple bathrooms and ample space for dining and play. I will say, the fridge is small for accommodating as many guests as the space can take. Overall it was a great house for our trip!

Loved the house.

by Janet on 07/24/2019
The house itself was very nice. Plenty of room for 6 adults and 4 small children. Liked that living room and kitchen were one big room so we could all spend time together no matter if we were eating, playing or just hanging out. Lots of board games and books if you wanted them. Kitchen was nicely stocked. Nice deck for sitting outside (of course we had 90+ temps so we didn't available ourselves to that much.) All beds were very comfortable with plenty of space for all of us. Would recommend this home to anyone looking for a vacation rental.

July Family get-away

by Kristin on 07/23/2019
A beautiful home on the VRBO site and we had our expectations exceeded during our 10 night stay in July. Our adult family of 8 met in South Haven to gather for vacation and to meet our new grandson! This home could not have fit us any better, and we loved the screen porch, backyard for fire pit and corn hole games, and the proximity basically on North Beach! Home felt very new and clean, and was well stocked for cooking meals at home. 3rd floor family room and bunkbeds would also be great if there were young children with you. We enjoyed a tremendous view of Lk. Michigan sunsets with wine from the 3rd floor deck almost every night. We all relaxed and loved our 10 night stay in South Haven. If we get back to Michigan we would definitely choose this home again!

Beautiful

by Daniel on 07/18/2019
The cell phone app that comes along this process for checking in was easy and very helpful. The views of sunsets from the top deck were amazing. Very nice and clean house, with kitchen that was well stocked with kitchen necessities. Hey quiet and nice neighborhood.

I would recommend this property. We had everything at we needed within walking distance.

by Vonda on 07/17/2019
Great sunsets, beach and house

Blue House with great location

by Aaron on 07/14/2019
This was a very nice house with room for 5 different parts of my family. The 4 floors and 5 bathrooms made it easy for all of us to stay comfortably. The location was perfect near the kids corner park and just over a block to the blue stairs and beautiful Lake Michigan. Thank you for offering such an amazing property for our family to create memories.

Perfect family vacation location

by Kathie on 07/14/2019
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful family vacation. The house was amazing! The proximity to the beach and town was perfect. We will definitely be back to this South Haven location.

Perfect

by Loren on 07/12/2019
House was perfect and had everything we needed. Grill was bigger than expected and was perfect to cook for everyone. Everyone was in awe at the home. Garage setup + poolside makes for the perfect summer hangout. Walk downtown is easy and the neighborhood has a great feel to it.

Perfect for family weekend!

by Marietta on 07/05/2019
We had a great weekend at the Sweet Pea Cottage. It was clean, a great location, and a perfect space for our extended family weekend. The house is located right between the beach and downtown so we were able to easily walk to each. I would definitely recommend this rental.

Very nice place that accommodated our group of seven.

by Rita on 07/02/2019
We enjoyed being close to South Haven and Saugatuck. We also liked not being in the heart of everything. Enjoyed the peacefulness of the neighborhood/views of beautiful sunsets.

First time in South Haven

by David on 07/01/2019
Great house in a great location. We will be back!

Awesome stay

by Regina on 07/01/2019
We've been renting lake houses in the south haven/saugatuck area for over a decade and Lamb Haven was the most beautiful and well-appointed place we've ever rented. It seems the owners/managers left nothing to chance. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the place especially the pool, hot tub, the outdoor sitting area, and beautiful, comfortable bedroom suites. We made lots of great memories and we would highly recommend this rental.

Dog Friendly Pool Home Does Not Disappoint!

by Marilyn on 07/01/2019
Nice and clean, well appointed home has something for everyone. Plenty of space for sleeping, or staying up well into the night. Towels and extra bedding plentiful. Beautiful pool, and nice hot tub. Big beautiful yard, with mature perennial plantings that are a pleasure to stroll though. Fenced in pool area great for kids and dogs alike. Gorgeous old staircase, they just don't make them like that anymore. And yes, you can walk to town. Beach too, but that is a little more of a hike, especially on the way home. Really great house - we enjoyed it immensely!

Great property!

by Lindsay on 06/30/2019
Great week for our family at this nice sized home!

Great house and location

by Catherine on 06/30/2019
Our large family loved staying here. The house had everything. Perfect location to the beach and quick walk to town. Would love to stay here in the future.

Great place for a getaway!

by Nanette on 06/27/2019
The house was amazing! Met all of our expectations. Great location and a fantastic setting for a getaway! I would highly recommend and certainly plan on coming back in the future

Great house and location

by Anne on 06/27/2019
The house exceeded our expectations. Great decorating and well supplied. Lots of extras.

South Haven

by Anisha on 06/26/2019
The location was beyond perfect! Walking distance to the beach and the downtown area. The backyard and 3 seasons room were amazing. The kids loved the backyard. The upstairs bedrooms felt a bit old, floors were creaky and could use a luttle updating.

Fab!

by Amy on 06/26/2019
We loved our stay here!!! We are ready to book it again!!

Highly recommended

by Cody on 06/26/2019
Perfect place if you don't just want to go to the beach all day while in South Haven. Pool and hot tub were an oasis. The yard is huge and plenty of room for any yard games. Plenty of outdoor seating. Neighbors are not noticeable making it feel secluded. At the same time it is a short walk to downtown south haven and all of the shops and restaurants. Overall would highly recommend.

Perfect Getaway!

by Valerie on 06/26/2019
Location is great, easy walk to the beach. House was clean and beautifully maintained. Renter was responsive, check in process seamless.

The house was exactly as advertised.

by Rita on 06/25/2019
It is wonderful and in a perfect area.

Best Place to stay on North Beach in South Haven

by Leslie on 06/24/2019
From the spectacular views that greet you as you walk in to the comfy beds and fluffy towels, this house is top notch all the way! Every detail is meant to soothe the soul and relax the mind while enjoying time with family and friends. This was a 2nd visit with 4 families total and 2 dogs (Goldens) and won't be our last! This vacation rental is for those that want to create memories that will last a lifetime!

Great Property

by Rebecca on 06/24/2019
The property was excellent. It was perfect for our group of 12! Thank you.

Serendipity 2019

by Kendall on 06/23/2019
Great house for family getaways or girls weekend. Walked to town, relaxed in hot tub, and enjoyed the pool.

Really beautiful house with everything you need. The kitchen is incredible to cook for a crowd in!

by Alison on 06/23/2019
Everything went perfectly! We all had a great time.

Wonderful

by Amy on 06/23/2019
This is a wonderful property. We had the best time and the house is adorable and was the perfect vacation rental!! Can't wait to come back!!

Perfect Beach Getaway!

by Calla on 06/19/2019
The house was even more beautiful than the pictures! We came with 10 adults and had plenty of space (and bathrooms). Proximity to beach and downtown was perfect! Hope to be back next year πŸ™‚

Wonderful stay

by Leslie on 06/17/2019
We had an amazing time in this beautiful home. Everything we needed was there. The house is beautiful. There was so much room for everyone to relax. We loved the pool and outdoor space.

Great place for family gatherings

by Kathleen on 06/17/2019
What an awesome place.Twelve of us in our family with room for all.Loved the pool and shuffleboard.Had a few maintenance issues that were resolved quickly.A minor problem with ants in kitchen not totally resolved with traps they brought.Super clean place .Easy walk to beach.Provided so much more things like toilet paper,paper towels,dishwashing soap etc. than any other rental place I have been in .Would love to come back !

Wonderful

by Loretta on 06/14/2019
The house and location are awesome! The house included everything we needed for our stay. It was wonderful to have access to the bikes and other amenities throughout the house.

Awesome property!! We enjoyed our stay

by Colleen on 06/12/2019
Easy to rent! Would rent again!

Thank you!

by Evaldas on 06/12/2019
Great place to relax and get away from big city it was peaceful and quiet. Property was clean and tidy. Everybody enjoyed the stay. Thank you would definitely come back!

Great for multiple familiea

by Dina on 06/12/2019
Wonderful house, with a great open kitchen and common area that opens up to a deck. The location was great, a few blocks from the town and the beach and one block from an amazing kids playground. We had five families stay here with multiple little babies and toddlers and the house was perfect for our needs.

Don't wait! You will not be disappointed!

by Sharon on 06/12/2019
301 Erie is beautiful and perfectly located. Our adult kids walked to town in the evening leaving us with the 5 grandkids 5 and under! During the day the beach was only a few blocks away making it a sand heaven for the kids. We had 8 adults with everyone having plenty of privacy. Family memories were made here! Well maintained inside and out. Linens, kitchen and home decor are absolutely gorgeous. All the beds are so comfortable. House is impeccably clean! Be sure not to park blocking the side walk though. We had 4 cars. 2 car garage. A policeman came to the door apologizing for having to give us a warning. The yard is small but truly accommodating. We used the firepit every night. Weber grill fit 8 steaks. South Haven is a charming town. Golf cart rentals are 4 blocks away. Loved the large wrap around porch with 4 rocking chairs. We will definitely be back ! The kids have not stopped talking about the great house we stayed in! Thank you 301 Erie for the best time!

June 2019 Stay

by Allen on 06/11/2019
Our family loved the Sandpiper! Really great location with a great park and beach nearby. Cute cottage feel and nice amenities. We'll be back!!

Lovely

by Timothy on 06/10/2019
we loved staying here. the view is incredible and the home is gorgeous/spacious! perfect proximity to beach access. only negative is the 4th bedroom upstairs is not a true bedroom. it's perfect for toddlers or small children but doesn't really work for adults since it's connected to the master. we loved this home though!!!!

AMAZING HOME

by Anthony on 06/09/2019
This home was the perfect getaway for a bachelorette weekend! The home is beautiful, right on the beach, clean, updated & has all of the bells & whistles! The multiple patios (especially the rooftop) were a great hang out space to enjoy the sun. It truly was a vacation! The pictures don't even do it justice! My family will be back for another vacation!

Perfect getaway!

by Anna on 06/09/2019
The house was clean, perfect for a large group! Beautiful setting. Close to all the things!

June 2019 Stay

by Timothy on 06/08/2019
We had a wonderful time here. It's a beautiful and comfortable home with amazing views. This was just what the family needed. Thank you.

2nd time and counting

by Evelyn on 06/05/2019
I've stayed here twice. Once with my book club and once with family. It is a lovely property and great location. I love all the sun in the top floor livingroom and being in the trees.

South Haven Delight

by Cecilia on 06/05/2019
Lovely property! We had five couples and there was plenty of room for us. We made use of the hot tub, town and beach were very close for walking. Just what we needed!

Beautiful home and view!

by Stacey on 06/03/2019
We had an amazing time relaxing and celebrating at the house. We loved the view, the space and would love to come back again!

Weekend Getaway

by Wilkinson on 05/31/2019
Lamb Haven was a beautiful home for a quick weekend getaway. The kids had a great time with all the games while the parents enjoyed the comfortable and spacious home. We hope to stay again sometime!

Family Reunion

by Michael on 05/31/2019
We absolutely loved this home for our weekend family reunion. Every room was set up beautifully. The family room - kitchen area was simply perfect, with great furniture and designs. But the best part of the house is the huge amount of windows facing the beach. The view is breathtaking from nearly every room.

May Weekend Getaway

by Angela on 05/31/2019
Our stay in this gorgeous home was AMAZING!!! The bridal party wanted our lovely Bride-To-Be to have a awesome time, as well as an relaxing experience for her weekend getaway. She was not disappointed! From the beautiful scenic views, the well equipped kitchen, close proximity to beach and downtown, this property didn't disappoint! For most of the group of 9, this was not our first time at this location. The house was even more beautiful than we remembered!!! Thanks to all at Beachwalk properties who took the time to assist with the reservation and helped make our trip a resounding success!!!!JAC & HER JILL'S

Mother's Day 2019

by Sanja on 05/31/2019
Being able to spend my Mother's Day weekend with my family at the Glass Beach House, was an Awesome experience.

Great spot!

by Jacqueline on 05/31/2019
We had a wonderful time, even in not the best weather! The house has everything you could need for a family!

Memorial Day Weekend

by Rossana on 05/31/2019
The house at Lamb Haven is like staying at a 5 star resort. We have been renting homes for our large group of 12-21 people for the last ten years in similar price points and have never stayed at a house with so many amenities. While the pool, hot tub, outdoor fire pit and fireplace, rec rooms with ping pong, pool, and air hockey, and 6 bicycles were amazing; the best features were that we had to bring nothing from home. There was ample cookware and dinnerware for large groups; enough seating in the kitchen dining area without having to move furniture around; the bedrooms were all en-suite, so no waiting around for a free bathroom; 2 laundry rooms with a total of 3 washers and 4 dryers - The owners thought of everything!! And as for the property management company, they are a great company to rent from. They met us onsite for a quick and professional tour showing all the pertinent points of the home. I will definitely look into renting here again when our vacation brings us to Lake Michigan!

Great house!

by Elizabeth on 05/30/2019
We had a wonderful visit. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the house and when we had troubles with the TV they resolved it quickly without issue. Really lovely home with beach access and a close walk to the pier. I would definitely stay here again.

Bridal Party Getaway

by Angela on 05/10/2019
Our stay in this gorgeous home was AMAZING!!! The bridal party wanted our lovely Bride-To-Be to have an awesome time, as well as relaxing experience for her weekend getaway. She was not disappointed! From the helpful staff at VRBO, the beautiful views, the comfortable sleeping accommodations, the well equipped kitchen, close proximity to beach and downtown, this property did not disappoint! For most of the group this was not our first time at this location. (Church Ladies + 1) This house was just as awesome as we remembered!!! Thank you!!! Jac and her Jill's

South Haven Beach House

by Natalie on 05/10/2019
Beautiful home....beautiful weather

Spectacular Lakefront Living with Fire Pit on North Beach!

by Jamie on 05/10/2019
Beautiful home. Beautiful area. Perfect choice. We for sure will be back!

Short but sweet stay

by Julia on 05/10/2019
My siblings, their children, and my family all stayed in this beautiful home. Perfect location and amazing views of the lake. The house was great with kids; lots of room to spread out, the basement had various games, and it is right by the park and across from the lake.

Great Location!

by Whitney on 04/30/2019
Great location! Walking distance to the beach and local shops.

Best Birthday Ever

by Megan on 04/26/2019
Wow! Breathtaking! The details and decorations were endless. The home is way bigger than it appears. I rented the home for the weekend to surprise my husband for his 40th birthday. Our friends joined us and we laughed harder than we ever have before. Highly recommend this home for large groups and couples because every bedroom has its own walk in shower. It feels like HOME!

Beach Weekend

by Sonia on 04/24/2019
This is really a nice beach house. The house has wonderful lake views, we enjoyed the beautiful sunset. The house has all that you need, everything was super clean and we loved. We would like to come back soon.

South Haven Wine Weekend

by Penny on 04/16/2019
The house was perfect for our group of 13 ladies in town for a wine tour. The location right on the beach was great, and since it was off-season, it was quiet and not over-crowded. During the peak summer months I suspect this area would be quite congested, so would not recommend if you want privacy. The house is beautiful, with plenty of separate areas, 3 decks (two with fireplaces), and we enjoyed the hot tub. The kitchen was well-stocked, and there were lots of games in the house, including beach games like volleyball and badminton. Beautiful sunsets, too!

Surf Cottage

by Jeanne on 04/15/2019
Beautiful view of a Lake Michigan!

South Haven

by Ingra on 04/09/2019
The rental was wonderful and very inviting!!

South Haven Visit

by Leah on 04/04/2019
We had a wonderful and brief family get together in this beautifully maintained property. Thank you for sharing your home!

Maple Street Retreat 5

by Joanne on 04/03/2019
We went as 2 families. It was such a beautiful space to relax and enjoy each others company while having enough space for privacy. Everything was clean and functioned as it should. Wonderful linens and bathrooms. The hot tub and upper deck created a space for us to relax even though the weather was chilly. The sunsets and sound of lake Michigan's waves crashing were a nice surprise! We would recommend this space and come back again!

Beautiful

by Michael on 04/02/2019
We had a mini-family reunion in this home for a weekend in March. The house is absolutely beautiful. All rooms are wonderful, but the best of the best is the family room/kitchen area with so many windows, that it felt as if we were right on the beach. Simply a breathtaking view.

Ross House

by Pamela on 04/01/2019
Hanging with friends in South Haven just for a quick getaway. Having a blast at the Ross House. We have everything we need and the amenities are great! We want to come back in the summertime.

Beach Glass Cottage

by James on 03/11/2019
Our stay at the beach glass cottage for a family birthday gathering was wonderful! The cottage is absolutely beautiful, has a well-designed floor plan, amazing amenities, and was very clean. The local vendors that were recommended were also a pleasure to work with.

Gorgeous home in a fantastic location; perfect for big groups!

by Jennifer on 02/14/2019
We were truly wowed by the level of thought that's gone in to meeting every need in this home. We traveled with five couples, and we so appreciated having king size beds for everyone and en-suite baths. There are multiple common spaces throughout the house that are great for different activities/groups hanging out simultaneously. The decor in the house and the supplies included were great. When we arrived the fireplace was making an annoying clicking sound, and the manager had a tech out in 15 minutes to get it fixed. We plan to return next year!

Perfect Quick Getaway

by Susie on 02/14/2019
The house was beautiful, cozy, with a fully stocked kitchen which made for some amazing meals. Plenty of room for everyone. Perfect place to intimately celebrate my dads 80th. We would definitely love to rent it out again in the summer time!

Amazing!

by Susie on 02/11/2019
My family and I had an incredible time at the beach house! It was beautiful, clean, and the kitchen was truly fully stocked. Made great memories with my family and hopefully we could do it every year. Thanks for sharing the beautiful home with us. We would love to use it again.

Great location and beautiful home

by Michael on 02/06/2019
This house was amazing and fit 16 guests very comfortably. The view of the lake was unexpected and beautiful. All rooms were perfect and the living space was awesome! We really enjoyed our time and would love to return to this property again!

Wonderful!

by Lisa on 01/29/2019
The house was so beautiful and clean! We loved it and want to come back.

Amazing!!!

by Nora on 01/25/2019
9 ladies stayed over a cold winter weekend and we could not asked for a more beautiful and spacious house! Thanks to the host who was super accommodating! I highly recommend this place! Book without hesitation or worries!

December 2018 Stay

by Sergiu on 01/07/2019
A spacious house with a separate bathroom in each room, renovated and with a refined artistic taste.

Wonderful

by Ralph on 01/07/2019
The place was very clean and the location was great for our family winter getaway. The only negative was waking up the first morning to a furnace which would not turn on which was fixed by noon.

Array

by Sheri on 12/10/2018
Beachwalk Properties, I just wanted to follow-up, we had a WONDERFUL stay at Lamb Haven! The home was stunning, décor is beautiful yet warm and inviting and the home had all the necessities of home and more! The fact that the owner decorated for Christmas was beyond awesome. We had a lovely tree for our gift exchange and the holiday décor throughout the house truly put is in the holiday spirit. You can tell she loves to decorate! Our group of friends get together once a year and we chose South Haven this year. We couldn’t have been happier. We love to cook and we found the kitchen perfect for cooking and gathering! Bedrooms were perfect with their attached bathrooms. We hope to return sometime when we can use the backyard amenities. None of us wanted to leave, we just felt so at home! And I would like to thank Ross for meeting us at the property to show us around and track down a few items that were missing. So nice to have attention to detail in a rental management company. Thank you again and Merry Christmas!

Great stay on the lake

by Elzbieta on 12/08/2018
We are a little late writing this review, but we were just reminiscing about this trip over thanksgiving and remembering how much we enjoyed our family stay. The location is great, and the house was roomy enough to fit everybody. We had three generations, from school aged children to grandparents, and everyone had something for them, whether it was going to the beach or playing in the yard or cooking and grilling. We especially enjoyed the gazebo and grilling while looking over Lake Michigan, it's a great view. Special thanks to the management company for being super responsive. When we arrived, the TV didn't work. They sent someone over immediately to check it out, and ended up replacing the TV with a new one within a couple of hours. This was a great stay, and I wish we had more big family events to rent a large house with a big yard for the pets. Definitely recommended.

Beautiful home. It was wonderful for a family get together over Thanksgiving.

by Laura on 12/07/2018
The home was clean and had everything we needed. The hot tub was a lot of fun on a cold November day. The large dining table was great for our Thanksgiving dinner. We would absolutely return for a family gathering.

Great Location and House

by Jeremy on 11/19/2018
House is great for a family and close to downtown making everything a short walk. Will be back for sure!

The Perfect Get Away - You Won't Want to Leave

by Julie on 11/10/2018
I wish we could’ve stayed indefinitely. This property is absolutely stunning. It’s spacious and luxurious, yet cozy and comfortable. The open floor concept of the kitchen, dining and living room offer a wonderful common area for the whole family to share in meals and conversation. The separation of the game room, second floor den and third floor play area offers something for everyone. We enjoyed the feeling of family and togetherness, but also appreciated the privacy and space offered for quiet time. Also convenient, was that each bedroom had its own bathroom. This home had everything you could think of needing, plus anything you may want. You can travel light with with peace of mind Lamb Haven will provide a truly wonderful get away. The beach access across the street makes for a lovely walk. Because there is no street parking and there are several stairs to access the shoreline, it is very private and has much less traffic than other nearby beaches. The location is perfect with groceries, charming shops, breweries, and a variety of restaurants nearby. South Haven has much to offer and is a charming piece of Heaven. We were fortunate to have gorgeous weather during our stay. As such, our favorite time was spent outside. Whether enjoying the sun and a swim in the pool, sitting in the hot tub star gazing or relaxing fireside while listening to the summer song of distant frogs, Lamb Haven was sheer paradise. Leaving the house was bittersweet and given the opportunity we will return to make more beautiful memories.

Amazing house in an amazing spot!

by Jacob on 10/30/2018
Very clean, inviting , and there was plenty of space for a lot of people. Would highly recommend it!

Wonderful home

by Susan on 10/23/2018
Wonderful home - best jack and Jill bath I have ever seen!

Great place for a sister trip

by Marta on 10/23/2018
We stayed for a long weekend in mid-September. House was so nice, very tastefully decorated. The renovation utilized every inch of space! My sisters and I (and one daughter) even built a fire in the fire pit and enjoyed the chilly evening. Everything was perfect. Would definitely stay again. A perk that we have gotten used to when staying in a resort areas is bicycles and beach chairs. Both of those are missing. My sisters and I truly enjoyed our stay in South Haven during the "off" season.

Absolutely Amazing!!!

by Oluwaseyi on 10/23/2018
Just a perfect spot for a big family and group of friends. We had an awesome time.

Very nice home located close to town and beach!

by Kimberly on 10/23/2018
Great home and location!

Lovely home with everything you need!

by Rachel on 10/23/2018
Oak haven is not to be missed! We easily fit 5 adults and 3 children... this place had room for more though! The kids bunk room in the basement was perfect for our young children. The screened in porch provided a lovely place to gather for meals. Oak street beach is a quick walk away and we walked to Captain Lou's for lunch. Downtown South Haven is walkable as well but we avoided the holiday crowds and cooked at home. Oak Haven provided everything we needed and more! We'd love to go back for another visit.

Absolutely beautiful!

by Sandy on 10/23/2018
This home is beautiful and is perfect for a family trip to South Haven.

Great location and charming girl's weekend!

by Nicole on 10/19/2018
The property had many perks! The lit patio with fire pit was a hit as well as the hot tub and heated pool. The salt water pool was very warm into mid-late September. The kitchen had every utensil we needed. We had 5 women cooking at one time and didn’t feel cramped. The yard games and BBQ were an added bonus as well. We had 14 girls staying throughout the weekend and this house accommodated everyone. Having 4 bathrooms was a huge help! My only disappointment was not having a common space big enough for us all to congregate. The house has two living rooms and two dining rooms right next to each other where we played various games but not enough room for us all to be together. Other than that, amazing! Would love to book this earlier in the season for a family weekend or another girls trip so we could enjoy the pool on warmer days. SO close to the beaches and boutiques. Loved it

Array

by Brandi on 10/18/2018
❀️ Everything we expected and more. Great location and beautiful home

Fun with Friends

by Barbara on 10/13/2018
We are a group of four retired couples who stayed at the Beach Glass Cottage for a long weekend. Even though the weather was rainy with only one sunny day, we had a wonderful time enjoying the beautiful house and stunning views of Lake Michigan. The house has everything you could possibly want. The sheets are soft, the comforters are warm, and the towels are huge. We loved all three fireplaces. Sitting by the one on the third floor deck while grilling out was a joy. Sitting in the hot tub by the fireplace on the second floor deck was relaxing. And we spent much time in the living/gathering room by the first floor fireplace. We had a little problem with the hot tub, and the owner came over and took care of it right away. The walk to the South Haven Lighthouse is beautiful. And the town of South Haven is very quaint. Our whole experience at the Beach Glass Cottage was top rate. We hope to return sometime.

Beautiful house.. great views.. awesome trip

by Donna on 10/10/2018
Gorgeous!!

Great House Great Location

by Sara on 10/09/2018
This house offers everything you could need for a getaway. From the outside it looks like nothing special, but has so much to offer inside. Everything is exactly as described and very new. Home came well stocked with supplies and amenities. Kitchen was well stocked with appliances, dishes and utensils. Theater room was awesome and incredibly comfortable. Pool and outdoor area were well maintained. Close to downtown, and in a very quiet neighborhood. Rooms were clean, lots of towels provided. Staff was very helpful, and all the information we needed was provided. Everyone in our group agreed we would stay at this house, or with Beachwalk properties again!

Array

by Amber on 10/09/2018
We stayed at Beachwalk Properties, Blue Haven home in South Haven and could not have been any happier!!! The house in person is even better than the amazing pictures I saw prior to booking. Everything was in tip top shape and Beachwalk checked in on us to be sure we had everything we needed. It was a short drive to South Haven and we had a lake view to top it off! I would highly recommend and I'll definitely be back!

Beautiful House, Beautiful surroundings, wonderful time!

by Bethany on 10/04/2018
We’re a family of 7 adults, 1 toddler and 1 infant. We had plenty of room for private space as well as family space! The house was phenomenal! Beautifully decorated, fully stocked with all the necessities. The cleaning staff should be commended!! The house was spotless! The view of Lake Michigan was both beautiful and relaxing. Both kids and adults loved the corner park and the walks along the beach! Beachwalk Properties was also very good! They were quick to respond, very pleasant to work with and accommodating! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing this slice of paradise!

Extremely Impressed!!!

by Britta on 09/28/2018
My girlfriends and I LOVED this home. We barely left all weekend! Between the pool, hot tub, fire pit, and balcony, the 10 of us all were able to be together the whole time and share so many good memories. We enjoyed gathering around the dining table for meals and having enough room for everyone to sit. Anything we looked to do at the house, the house was more that equipped for all of us to do it together, that was an important quality we were looking for when finding a house to rent for the weekend. We've even discussed planning another trip for next year. South Haven is beautiful but this house is all you need to have an amazing vacation.

Array

by Phil on 09/26/2018
We love staying in β€œour” Maple street retreat 2 bedroom. This home could not serve us any better, well maybe a nice recliner, but it is perfect for us. Special thanks to the staff, as they are always helpful and friendly. We will return as often as we are able to. Thanks to all!

Wonderful home and town

by Allison on 09/14/2018
Perfect location and wonderful home. Had everything we needed to cook and plenty of room for everyone. The home was clean and not one issue with anything. Across the street from the beach and an easy walk into town. Delicious bakery across the steeet and hey serve Starbucks coffee. I strongly adivse making reservations if u are planning on eating out. Beaches were a bit more crowded than I am used to, however they are large, so plenty of room. Also, paddle boards and kayaks are rentable by the hour and there is a playground for the kids and volleyball nets.

Housing for the Groom's Family

by Mary on 09/10/2018
Perfect for our family event. Especially enjoyed the outdoor area.

Beautiful home with ample space. Perfect beach location. Will be back

by Catherine on 09/10/2018
Loved this cottage. Tons of amenities. Extra pillows blankets for sleeping, beautiful home, exceptional location! Loved it!

Beautiful Home

by Shirli on 09/10/2018
So close to the beach and play area. Manager was very accommodating! Great vacay! β˜… β˜… β˜… β˜… β˜… Would definitely stay there again!

Relaxing Fun Weekend

by Kinnaree on 09/05/2018
Our stay at Stan's beach house was very relaxing. The location of the house is such that you can enjoy a little quiet time with your family and also enjoy the beach by walking merely 2 blocks. The house was clean and tidy when we checked in. It had ample space for 12 people. The kitchen is also well stocked. The house had many amenities which included small items like beach toys, chairs, books, cards etc. We went to Overheiser Orchard, Sherman's ice cream took the Blue stairs to the beach, rented a bike from Rock n Road, enjoyed biking on Kal Haven trail. Last but not the least we went to 12 Corners winery. Our stay at Stans beach house was amazing. The manager was very helpful and responded quickly. I would highly recommend this house. A big thank you to the owner and the manager.

Beautiful home, perfect location

by Jody on 09/04/2018
Loved everything about this house! Weekend get away for 4 adults and 4 kids. Pool was awesome during days and nights. Walked to beach, playground, and shops. House is beautiful! Loved the shuffleboard table! Bedrooms all good size and beds were SO comfortable! We actually want to know what kind of mattresses they were because we loved them so much! Perfect rental, we will definitely be back!

Amazing!

by Monika on 09/04/2018
Our family had the best time staying at this home. House was clean and spacious, pool was fantastic, close to the beach - highly recommend!

Five Stars!

by Kevin on 08/29/2018
We especially enjoyed the views of the lake from the wall of windows and from the generous deck seating. We pit the fire pit one cool night and cooked two dinners on the grill. We also enjoyed the hot tub. Passersby appeared jealous of our accomodations.

Best

by April on 08/29/2018
Awesome beautiful home the best

Very nicely appointed home in a great location

by Lori And Paul on 08/18/2018
Very nice home, great location. Parking is tight but there is street parking available on North Shore. Well designed backyard area considering the close proximity of neighboring homes. We enjoyed a great week in South Haven!

The home was lovely.

by Cheryl on 08/15/2018
As shown in the photos, there are lots of stairs! There also is construction going on directly across the street and in the subdivision, although it did not bother us. The home is very clean, and beautifully decorated, with comfortable beds and pillows. We were a group of 9 and it was wonderful to have so many bathrooms! There are spectacular lake views from the top floor. It is a short walk to the beach area for the subdivision and a short drive into downtown South Haven. Easy check in with keypad lock.

Annual Sisters Get-Away week

by Patricia on 08/13/2018
Absolutely loved our time in South Haven this summer! Serendipity was the perfect home that suited all of our needs. The pool and hot tub is what sold us on this home when searching for the perfect rental. We had so much fun cooking, swimming and lounging around. Location was great!

Great Home!

by Brian on 08/09/2018
Our group of 12 (8 adults & 4 kids) had a wonderful time! The layout of the home is perfect for times that we wanted to spend together and times that we needed space πŸ˜‰ The location is perfect if we wanted to walk into town (about a 10 minute walk), or if we wanted to go across the street to the beach. The property management company was extremely responsive. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Much better than we even expected

by Jen on 08/05/2018
The house had all we needed and the views were incredible. It was cozy and relaxing. The kids brought their volleyball net and we were able to have a fire and watch them play while enjoying the lake views. We will definitely be back

Wonderful House

by Margaret on 08/04/2018
The house was a great place for our multiple family groups Plenty of gathering spaces. We do wish the front porch was several feet deeper so we could have fit better. Oh well The kitchen was big with various appliances! A welcome surprise Very comfortable beds and sleeping areas

Excellent!

by Christin on 08/04/2018
We loved staying here and will absolutely consider staying in the future. It was comfortable and effortless.

Wonderful Time

by Anne on 08/03/2018
Had a wonderful time with our family in this inviting home with so much space! Walkable to several beaches, and so close to the town area, but in such a private and beautiful setting!

Stan's Beach House Was Perfect for Our Family

by Barbara on 08/01/2018
The house was very clean and well stocked with towels and paper goods. We only had to purchase pot holders, a potato peeler and bath soap. There was plenty of room for 3 families and the yard was great for the children to play. We were just a block and a half to sunset watching and the children's park. It was a comfortable place to stay and we would recommend your beach house. My husband's one complaint was the T.V. channels. He could not receive MSNBC among others and many were blocked.

Five Star!

by Christopher on 07/29/2018
We just spent a wonderful week at the Ross house. This house was perfect for our family. The location is absolutely perfect being within easy walking distance to downtown and the beach. We had family members stay throughout the week and were very comfortable. Three of the bedrooms are small and without a closet or a dresser but other than that we had no complaints about the house. The pool was a great addition and was used daily on our stay. The garage with games was tons of fun for the family as well.

Beautiful

by Kay on 07/29/2018
We had an amazing week. Beautiful weather, beautiful house and our whole family together from 80 to 3 mos. Couldn't ask for more.

Top 1%

by Gerald on 07/29/2018
Great house ! Our children and grandchildren were extremely pleased with the house and all the amenities. An active group the house was an excellent fit. We have been doing this family trip for 12 years to multiple locales in the US and this ranks in the top 1 per cent. Also, Beachwalk Properties was extremely responsive resolving any issues that we may have had.

Five Star!

by Gigi on 07/29/2018
Fabulous location across from public beach and short walk to town. Well maintained. Nice screened in porch.

Wonderful Time

by Daniel & Anne on 07/29/2018
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. North Beach was not our first preference but now there is no turning back. We loved it. Bike riding was safe with little traffic and the beach was lovely. The heated pool was a BIG attraction for us. The late afternoon swims before supper sufficiently tired out the children making bed time easy. Thanks for everything.

Great house!

by Jason on 07/28/2018
Hosted a group of friends at this house and it was fantastic. Despite dreary weather the house had everything we needed for a perfect, chill weekend. I’ll be back, hopefully with more sun next time

Wonderful Home!

by Lisa on 07/28/2018
This place is amazing! Walking distance to the cute South Haven community, as well as Lake Michigan!

Very clean, well maintained property

by Camilo on 07/28/2018
Our family loved this home! The kids couldn't get enough of the swimming pool. The bunk bed room was hit for the kids and the dad!! The only issue and which was minor was the wifi signal wasn't as strong as we're accustomed to. Great property!! Thanks again!

Array

by Noelle on 07/25/2018
All I can say is PERFECTION. From the location, decor, neighborhood and comfort. My 3 year old told me he never wants to leave here. (Neither do I) This home is the perfect family getaway!

Fabulous Property

by Theresa on 07/25/2018
Lamb Haven is a fabulous property. Our family enjoyed every amenity and every minute during our stay. Book it now while you can...it will be very popular.

Very clean and great location

by Doug on 07/11/2018
Our families of ten truly enjoyed our stay at Stans beach house. Recommend silicone spatulas for cooking but everything else was great.

Great house for a girl's weekend

by Elizabeth on 07/11/2018
This house is incredible, I would definitely stay here again. It's huge, well stocked with pool floats, games in the garage and tons of kitchen utensils. We had a group of 12 girls and had the best time, walked into town and to the beach with ease. Great communication with Beachwalk Properties beforehand and during our stay. One thing that was a bummer was the coffee machine seemed to be broken, so we bought coffee we couldn't use and had to go to a local coffee place in the morning.

Fantastic Property and Great Location!

by Troy on 07/06/2018
Exceptional house with all amenities you could want. Outdoor living area is spectacular. All of the little details taken care of. Oh and it is right across the street from beach access. What a wonderful vacation!

Fulfilled our expectations. Would def recommend and are already planning our next stay.

by David on 07/06/2018
The house and accommodations were perfect for our extended family. The kitchen was stocked with almost everything you could need for meal prep and service. (We did, however, miss not having the pod coffee maker, which was noted as being available.) We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Gorgeous house with a great view and location to the beach

by Sara on 07/03/2018
This house was perfect for a crowd and was great for walking to the beach or downtown South Haven. The house has everything you need- we loved it!

Great Location!

by Leigh on 07/03/2018
Location 1 block from beach and 1/2 block from playground was great! House is beautiful. Being new, it was missing a few comforts of home like a cutting board and child’s step stool, but luckily there were superstores close by. Important note: Shades on the windows do not keep out morning light, so hopefully you are a morning person! We bought blackout panels to temporarily hang for our son to prevent a 5:30 am wake-up time! Property management company was very responsive and available.

Mom's Weekend Away

by Jayme on 06/27/2018
This place was absolutely perfect for our weekend getaway. Seven old high school friends taking a weekend away from our combined 15 children to relax and catch up. The house was adorable, spacious and had everything that we needed for our stay. It was within walking distance to the beach, local restaurants and shops and all of the other awesome stuff that South Haven has to offer. We did not have a single complaint and can't wait to return!

Awesome Property

by Stacey on 06/24/2018
What you see in the pictures is what you get. The property is well stocked with everything you need to have a great vacay. Love the privacy of the beach and your dog will too! Make sure to bring bug spray as the mosquitos are relentless (not sure if spraying the property would help). There's also a lot of poison oak growing up the trees and around the property so make sure to keep the kiddos away from it. Would for sure rent this property again!!! Thanks for your hospitality!!

Great house with a great view!

by Claudia on 06/24/2018
We would definitely stay here again. Very clean, close to the beach and downtown.

Wonderful lake view

by Bob on 06/18/2018
Very nice place in a beautiful setting with a wonderful lake view - comfortable and clean with all the amenities we were looking for in a long golf weekend. Short walk to Clementines (0.8 mi) and downtown attractions. Comfortably slept 8 of us, with room for a few more. Would definitely rent this house again!

Great Location & Amenities!

by Elizabeth on 06/16/2018
The house is located right on the beach, and is impeccably maintained. About a 15-20 minute walk from the town. Would recommend for anyone looking for a beach stay in South Haven!

Beautiful

by Amy on 06/16/2018
Great relaxing rental. Fantastic location, clean, roomy, would definitely come again.

South Haven PERFECTION....

by Bryan & Lori on 06/16/2018
I planned a family get together for my parents and my husband’s parents, so I needed a location that had plenty of space (9 people) with lots to do. This property fit the bill. We had a marvelous week and would definitely return if given the opportunity. This property is very well maintained and clean. The outside is just as beautiful as the inside with the swimming pool and pool deck being the main attraction for the family. This is an old Victorian house that has been updated and decorated in a way that would make anybody feel welcome; the house is a real treat in and of itself. Here are some things I worried about that may help any other traveler with the same questions: • Will there be enough towels? Yes, there are tons of towels all over the house. We’ve stayed in places that barely had enough for one round of showers, not here. We had more than enough. If you think you are running low, keep looking. There are towels in all kinds of nooks and crannies! • Will there be enough hot water for everybody to shower at the same time? We had plenty of hot water to go around. I even have a teenage daughter who spends way too long in the shower. • Does it have a full-size washer and dryer? Yes, you can wash large loads of laundry. • Is the kitchen well equipped? The kitchen has everything you need including a coffee pot, dishes, cup, and cooking equipment. • Are the bedrooms comfortable? Three bedrooms are VERY roomy and comfortable. The room with the bunkbeds is a bit tight, but kids would never care. There is a room downstairs that is usable as a bedroom but isn’t REALLY a bedroom. The futon makes it a great place for a teenager who needs his/her own space. • Will we feel crammed together? Definitely not! The house is very spacious and offers a variety of spaces for people to “hang”. • Do I need we need to bring pool toys? If you have very young children, yes. That said, there are lots of floaties and pool “stuff” in the garage. • What if it rains? There are plenty of games in the house to keep everybody busy. Check the garage for some fun activities too. • Can we walk to town? Yes, it’s a short walk to the all of the shops and restaurants. If you have a lot of people staying and the money to afford it, this is the place for you!

Awesome for a family vacation!

by Cheryl on 06/16/2018
We found the house very accommodating and comfortable. Lots of beds and living space. We had a family of 9 there for a week, and had plenty of room. Very close to the beach, a playground and downtown. The house is impeccably clean and contemporary. We Highly Recommend it!

Great House

by Phillip on 06/16/2018
Great house in a fantastic location, very close to beach. Great backyard.

Amazing House with Endless Entertainment

by Julian on 06/16/2018
Everyone in our group loved the house. Beyond the fact that the house was in pristine condition and included thoughtful conveniences, its amenities made our trip a pleasure. The hot tub and pool worked well, we grilled and played bocci on the lawn, and the patio lights were beautiful. Also, management was very helpful and attentive in ensuring a great stay. Thanks, and we hope to be back again soon!

Fantastic

by Jessica on 04/24/2018
We had a wonderful stay for our girls' get away weekend! The house was so comfortable and everyone had plenty of space. Those at Beachwalk Properties were extremely accommodating as well, and were available to help when we needed it. The house was easy to access and the views were incredible! I would recommend this house for a week or weekend stay any time of year. It was better than we pictured! Thanks so much for a great stay!

Perfect Vacation!

by Tami on 04/22/2018
Perfect vacay...could not have asked for anything more. Absolutely gorgeous home with amazing views. We will definitely be back!!!

Perfect Home to Enjoy with Friends and Family

by Randy on 04/22/2018
Had a wonderful time despite the cold temps. House is wonderful for relaxing and enjoying time with friends and family. Definitely going to come back and stay during the summer!

The Perfect Atmosphere, Generous Staff and Service

by David on 04/11/2018
We took 7 married couples away for a retreat weekend together. The house was perfect for us, cute and well supplied. Check in and check out were super easy requiring almost no work for us. Within a few blocks of South Beach, the river, and down town South Haven. The staff was very available and very helpful- we needed something extra and even though we called at 11:30 at night, they came right over and got us what we needed. We'd definitely stay here again.

Inn Like a Lamb is a Charm

by Kathy on 03/25/2018
We loved Inn like a lamb. We enjoyed the hot tub, the bonfire pit, and playing ping-pong. It was great having access to bikes where a couple of us rode into town. The beach is just a five minute walk away. The house is well decorated and very cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. We are talking about making this an annual trip. Thank you so much

This is our Favorite Place to Vacation with Friends!

by Rachel on 01/25/2018
We love everything about this place! It’s a very well-stocked/appointed vacation home. Beachwalk Properties is very helpful if you need anything. We will most definitely be back!

September 2017

by Tricia on 09/21/2017
Amazing Experience!

5 Stars - Spectacular Girl's Weekend!

by Veleta on 09/21/2017
We had a group of eight girlfriends at the house. It's not often easy to get eight women to agree on something. However, we all loved this house! It certainly exceeded our expectations. Two of us tried to get relatives to buy the house so we could keep it in our group, but sadly the timing wasn't right. It was so tastefully decorated and very clean. But more importantly, the location was fabulous. It was steps from a big, beautiful beach that was cleaned and groomed every day. We spent most of our time at the house on the upstairs deck. The way it is situated on the corner provides unexpected privacy and a spectacular view. We enjoyed watching the boats come and go through the channel. We were on the beach both nights for amazing sunsets. We walked to town for dinner and drinks and drove less than 30 minutes to shop and dine in Douglas and Saugatuck. Our group did everything we planned on doing, but discovered lots of other things to do. We definitely want to come back again! The mobile app was so convenient and we really appreciated the prompt response to our email about the low battery in the keypad. It was replaced before we returned to the house. There really isn't anything we could suggest to improve upon this experience. It was fabulous!

Labor Day Stay

by Beth Ann on 09/08/2017
The house was beautiful and very clean, perfect size for our group. The pool was fabulous at 84 degrees, my grandkids and kids thoroughly enjoyed it. All the little touches were great – all the towels, soap in all the bathrooms, laundry and dishwasher detergent, pans, platters etc.

Everything and then Some!

by Ted on 08/23/2017
We loved this home, it was the perfect size for our family and right on the beach. The upstairs deck was a regular hangout spot for us. We loved the fire pit in the evening. We loved watching the boats going in and out of the channel. I'm not sure we could have asked for anything more. We would like to come back next year!

August 2017

by David on 08/19/2017
This is a very nice house, across from the beach, next to a big playground and an easy walk into town. The house is very comfortable and well equipped.

Family Vacation

by Deirdre on 08/04/2017
Had a wonderful week staying at the Lamb guest house! The house was roomy enough for our entire family including 4 grandchildren under the age of 5. They loved the pool! It was so nice that every room had their own bathroom. We will be back!

Great House!

by Ron on 08/04/2017
Great house, great weather, great time!!!!!

Scenic, Serene, Natural Beauty

by Margaret on 07/31/2017
The Deer Creek property is nestled at the end of a cul de sac in a small subdivision that is scenic, serene and surrounded by natural beauty and subtle tranquil sounds of nature. My family of 12 truly loved the Deer Creek property We enjoyed all the amenities of the house, especially the pool and screened porch. The built in beds were the perfect solution for giving us the room we needed. Some of the kids don't live in Michigan so giving them that extra time together created a true cousin to cousin experience and allowed the adults plenty of privacy in the lower bedrooms, while I enjoyed hearing them talk in laugh from the master suite I occupied. I loved having the entire crew in one house is was wonderful and the best family vacation ever! The only drawback was Deer Creek does not allow pets and we like our small dog to join in the family fun. We understand the rules, but he would have loved it there too.

Relaxing July Stay

by Ellen on 07/27/2017
Everything you need is in the house. Appreciate the extra towels, toilet Paper, paper towels, washer & Dryer. Gorgeous Hydrangea Flowers & Landscaping! Loved the screened in porch. Close enough to walk to the beach... about 3 blocks West and Close enough to town. They could use some WD-40 on the doors and some nails in the floors to fix and/or lessen the squeaks as to not wake up the late-risers! Also, appreciate the fan in the screened-in porch. ... A ceiling fan could be good. Also, the fresh basil was nice to use. Fresh Mint could be good for Iced Tea! They could us identical shades on the East side of the porch for the (East) morning sun. Unfortunately, the next block West of us, they were building a house and a new in-ground pool, So, the builders were out before or by 7:00AM. Which was/is kind of a bummer.

Deercreek Vacation

by Helen on 07/21/2017
This house was the perfect size for our family, including grandma (first floor bdrm), and 2 other families. Plenty of space for big dinners or to just do your own thing. Loved screened in porch. Pool is large and heated (a definite plus for the adults). Only a 5-minute drive to the downtown/beach area. We actually preferred being a bit away from town and not having neighbors sooo close, especially for those late night swims (ages 8-79)! House looked just like the pictures. Very clean. Big garage and plenty of parking. Place is 5 stars. Would definitely stay here again!

July 2017

by Mireille on 07/14/2017
Wonderful house....Wonderful location. Our teens were bummed about the non functioning TV in the basement but that meant more family time.

June 2017 Stay

by Dolores on 07/10/2017
What a perfect place to have our family together at the beach! We enjoyed the house, pool, beaches, and watching our grandkids enjoy everything! An unforgettable vacation for all of us!

July 2017 Stay

by Gordon on 07/10/2017
As we are nearing the end of our stay, our only regret is that we leave tomorrow morning. This was a family vacation with kids and grand kids, a total of 8 people. Everything was about perfect... the house, the weather and the beach. The beach is just steps away and the concession stand features 16 flavors of Sherman's ice creams.

5 Stars - Beautiful House for the Weekend!!

by Grace on 06/27/2017
Myself and my friends stayed for the weekend in South Haven and thoroughly enjoyed it! The house and beach were even more beautiful than pictured and we couldn't have had a better time. The house was beautifully decorated and maintained with great views and the private beach was a very nice touch. Beachwalk Properties was wonderful to work with. They were prompt with calling me back with questions and concerns and were very accommodating. I would highly recommend staying at Blue Haven and hope to go back in the future!

5 Stars - Would Definitely Recommend it to Others!

by Mary Christan on 06/27/2017
We had a wonderful time staying at Ark in the Park! We came here for a family weekend, six adults and four children. The home was even better than it looked in pictures, and there was kind of a private little driveway that led up to it. The yard was huge and beautiful. The home was very spacious and had just enough space for everyone to sleep. The deck outside was awesome and wrapped around half of the house. We had beautiful weather and drove about two minutes over to Oak Street Beach, which was a small public beach that we had to ourselves for quite a while. It is literally about a four minute drive to town where all the fun shops and restaurants are, mainly on Phoenix Street. This was just the weekend we were looking for, and we were very happy with the house. Would definitely recommend it to others!

5 Stars - Perfect for Girl's Weekend!

by Megan on 06/27/2017
The house was perfect for our girls weekend! We didn't use the hot tub so I can't comment on that! Everything was very clean! Would definitely recommend.

June 2017 Stay

by Kelly on 06/21/2017
This home is fabulous!! We had a great experience and would highly recommend it to anyone. Great location and the house was gorgeous.

June 2017 Stay

by Jim on 06/18/2017
There is a saying that "you get what you pay for" and this property exceeded our expectations. Clean, spacious, and conveniently located sum it up best. My wife, 3 children with spouses and grandkids really enjoyed our stay. If you have a big group (we had 12) this is the place.

Our Family Stay at 111 South Haven Street

by Nancy on 05/12/2017
Let me tell you how much we enjoyed it. This vacation it was just my family. Myself, my two sons, my daughter in law and two grandchildren, 21//2 and 1 yr. We never thought we would be the first to rent. The location was perfect being just close enough to walk to the beach. The house is roomy with space for all. The kitchen was well used. We made trips to Saugatuck for a dune ride and a pontoon rental....we stopped in Fennville for some Cranes Pies. We ate downtown South Haven, Clementines, Taste, Vineyard and Golden Brawn Bakery. All were children friendly and adult approved. We made three dinners at the house with the utensils and pots, pans on hand. I have not heard so much laughter in a long time. The weather cooperated. Thank Beachwalk for steering me to this home. I want so badly to come back. I would like to make it a yearly trek. All of us want to thank you for one of the best vacations ever. The 2/12 yr old from Ohio is still talking about the Michigan house. We have loads of pictures. You guys were the best!!! Easy to rent and easy to just relax there. Again, thank you and we hope to be there again.

Beautiful Home!

by Robert on 10/03/2016
We had a great time. Beautiful house and the housekeeping was great. The instructions and welcome was great! The only comment we have is that the kitchen has a really bad fruit fly issue. I am in the hotel, restaurant and bar business and this has been a very challenging year in our bars as well. I would explore treatment options and hopefully you can beat them. We had the windows open on Saturday, not sure if that contributed to the problem. Hope you can find the solution. We look forward to future visits. I hope that the home stays a vacation rental and is kept up so nicely.

Beautiful, Well Equipped

by Julie on 09/26/2016
Everything was absolutely perfect. We had no concerns and no suggestions for improvement. Thank you for managing such a beautiful and well equipped property.

Perfect Home!

by Sara on 09/23/2016
We had an amazing weekend with our family at the Lamb Guest House. Not only was there beautiful weather and a beautiful walk to the beach a few blocks down...your facility had everything thought of! Everything was done to a T inside the home and outside and much thought put into every nook and cranny. From an amazing coffee maker to silverware and fresh towels. Also appreciated the pool having the safety cover and the bells that went off when the door opened - to keep our little ones safe.

Everything and More

by Ronit on 09/14/2016
The house had EVERYTHING anyone could want for a comfortable, fun and enjoyable stay. The pool was warm and clean. The kitchen had every imaginable utensil or serving platter you could think of. This house is fully stocked! Great for families. There was high chairs, baby toys, potty seats and a pack n play. Our kids enjoyed the covered wagon and bikes that were readily available. The houses location was prime! Perfect distance to beach and downtown area.

Well Equipped, Perfect Location

by Liz on 08/22/2016
This house and location was so perfect! It was close the beach and the park and walking distance from downtown and the concert area. A fantastic coffee shop is right across from the street and the kitchen is well equipped with utensils and many appliances you might need. All the little extra things in the house were much appreciated (sand toys/chairs, lots of bath towels, blankets, etc.). Thank you.

Wonderful Home and Stay

by Paul on 08/18/2016
We had an amazing time at the Maple Street Retreat. We had several family members join us in South Haven for a week in late August. The property was clean and well maintained - exactly as described in the pictures. Midway through our stay one in our party asked for some routine maintenance to be done - we requested help through the App and Beachwalk responded promptly and courteously. Check-in and check-out were a breeze, and the information packet provided was extremely helpful on multiple occasions. The App was helpful before, during, and after our stay. The location is perfect - easy to walk to town, the beach, and Kids Korner. We made those walks *several* times. The property is also very close to the beginning of a dedicated bike trail that goes from the property all the way to Van Buren State Park (a beautiful bike ride). I highly recommend both this property and Beachwalk. Beachwalk made our vacation as notable and easy.

Family Getaway

by Mary on 08/04/2016
We came to beat the heat and to show my kids the wonder of Lake Michigan. We were not disappointed. The property is lovely. We had a large family gathering on a Sunday. The large yard accommodated a volleyball net, frisbee and football tossing in the front yard. The gazebo, fire pit and hammock, overlooking the lake were fabulous. The house is small, especially the kitchen, which will not accommodate many cooks. The second bathroom is off the kitchen which also caused some flow problems. All the bedrooms are spacious, well appointed with comfortable mattresses, pillows and bedding. Both bathrooms are updated. South Haven is 20 minutes by car and we enjoyed the sailing cruise and fishing charters.

Fabuous Gazebo Dinners & Sunsets to Die For!

by Jennifer on 07/09/2016
We had an amazing week! We are from Ohio now, but originally from Michigan. We just wanted a family vacation on "real" water. Loved the yard. Sat out there in our chairs and enjoyed the kids and dogs playing. Had a fabulous dinner in the gazebo! Sunsets to die for. Nap in the hammock. Beach full of rock collections and a bit of a sunburn. My kids said it was the best family vacation ever! Kids are 31, 28, and 22. One grandchild of 15 months. Had visits from our extended family from Detroit area for the 4th! They also thought the property was perfect for our family. That is saying a lot! Thank you for a wonderful experience! So relaxing!!

Family Getaway

by Rhonda on 06/24/2016
We had the best time at the surf cottage. Made super memories. We loved the huge yard, the view, the beach was awesome. The cottage itself served us well, loved all the nice linens and towels. The only thing I would change is the amount of furniture in the living room and dining room. WE actually moved some chairs out to the porch so we would have room as a family. Otherwise we loved it.

Perfect Getaway!

by Theresa on 06/23/2016
the pictures do not do this beautiful property justice! it was absolutely perfect for a girls weekend!

Great Cottage, Beautiful Private Beach, Amazing Yard

by Rhonda on 06/23/2016
We had the most amazing family time at this cottage. Cottage great, yard amazing, beach private and beautiful.

Beautiful Home Close to the Beach!

by Lynn on 06/16/2016
We had a great time, we were happy with how close we were to the beach and the home was just beautiful. We will keep it in mind for future visits.

Superior Sunsets is Superb!

by Michael on 12/30/2015
Beautiful place with all the bells and whistles! We had a great time bringing in the 2016 New Year! Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

A Beautiful Home

by Kathleen on 09/10/2015
Our entire family truly enjoyed our weekend at Inn Like a Lamb, in South Haven, Michigan. The house is exactly as described. It is a warm and welcoming home that has everything that a family could possibly need for a wonderful vacation stay. The pool was delightful and the outside area was wonderfully relaxing. The house is clean and well-appointed. There's not a thing that has not been thought of in preparing this house for guests. It was sparkling clean and so very comfortable. The entire family--grandparents, children and grandchildren, agreed that it was our best rental EVER! We hope to return soon.

Great Location & Wonderful House for Large Groups

by Linh on 09/07/2015
We had a group of 13 and rented out both units of Maple House. The house is centrally located - easy walk to the beach, Kids Corner and Downtown. We had 8 adults and 6 kids. We had plenty of space for everyone. We spent most of our time on the upper floor. The hot tub and deck were wonderful - the kids loved it. The house itself was lovely - nice, comfy furniture, kitchen was well-stocked, enough chairs for eating, etc. We had an issue with the wi-fi and the owners were quick to respond and try and remedy. The only minor comments would be (1) the number of bathrooms. The whole house has three but in reality, only two could be used at all times because 1 is in the master bedroom and we had a sleeping toddler. (2) We didn't need to use it but the murphy bed is essentially in the entry way of the larger unit. A point of consideration for those that might need the bed. (3) No space to put our bikes and other gear. We had to bring them in/out of the house and place them in the downstairs entry way. It would be great if one of the three garages could be made available to store gear. (4) There were a few broken boogie boards for use. We brought out own stuff but it would be great if the house offered some beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. for renters to use. All in all - we had a fantastic week. Weather was perfect and we really enjoyed our first stay in South Haven. Would highly recommend the house.

Great Place to Stay!

by Lauren on 08/24/2015
Everyone was so impressed with the cleanliness, and decorative detail of this property. The house was nicely stocked with necessities, which made it much easier to show up, and not have to bring everything. The house is very close to the beach, and within walking distance of anything in town. So thrilled that we picked this property, it was great!

3 Day Getaway

by Judy on 07/14/2015
We loved your home! Convenient to everything in South Haven. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Family Vacation

by Carol on 07/11/2015
Our week long stay with our family of seventeen was wonderful! This was by far the best equipped home we have ever rented. It was also very clean and beautifully appointed. Location to the beach was very convenient and the pool area was the best. Plenty of patio tables and seating area and the fire pit made for fun evenings making s'mores! The management team was also very responsive and helpful. We would definitely come back!

2015 Family Vacation

by Wayne on 07/11/2015
This was our 2nd vacation in South Haven. We had a great time. This house was perfect and in a great location. We look forward to our next visit.

Peaceful Retreat

by Megan on 07/03/2015
This charming cottage is the perfect escape from busy Chicago life. The yard is huge, which is perfect for kids to run around and the view of the lake is outstanding. The walk down to the beach is so fun through all the beautiful, trees. The private beach is great. I felt as if I were somewhere more exotic than Michigan. I really liked eating dinner in the gazebo. You can enjoy nature and the sunset while still being enclosed. The interior is super cozy and I love the decor. Each bedroom has beautiful fabrics and the beds and linens were very comfy. The master bedroom is a dream, so tranquil, with a stunning view of the lake and back yard. There is a lovely seating area just to relax. The perfect spot to read a book. The kids bedroom is huge, a great place to sleep and play. The room can sleep four with room for sleeping bags. The Living Room fireplace is also a nice focal point, surrounded by 2 leather club chairs. The kitchen table expands and can be moved just into the next room to be placed along the banquette if you want to enjoy a meal by the fire. I will definitely go back!

North Beach House - South Haven

by Jim on 06/18/2015
This house is even better than it looks in the pictures. We were in awe of the size of the house, decorations, and the view. Numerous patios allow you to enjoy both the house and the beach which is literally 30 yards away. Couldn't have picked a better place to enjoy our stay in South Haven at.

Loved It!

by Ashleigh on 05/14/2015
Would stay again. Amazing house with hot tub close to town

Beautiful Well Appointed Home

by Patricia on 05/14/2015
We rented the home as a surprise birthday weekend with all her kids and grandkids. It was perfect! The home is large, comfortable and very well appointed. The decor is a classic beach/coastal in design - and just makes for such a relaxing and comfortable stay. The kitchen is so well appointed - with everything you would need. We hired a chef for one night and she was impressed with the fact that it had all she needed and more. The pool is heated and was such a great surprise for the grandchildren. It was so warm, that we had a hard time getting the kids out of the pool! We hope to make this a regular family gathering spot!

Girl's Weekend!

by Carissa on 04/16/2015
Great place, plenty of room, 5 minute walk to beach. Awesome place for a girls' weekend!

Maple Street Retreat

by Janine on 04/07/2015
Aside from a few minor glitches (had to wait a bit for the entry code to be properly set before we could get in, one propane tank needed to be shared among 2 grills and the fire pit table, and occasionally someone didn't have hot water for the shower), our extended family group truly enjoyed our stay. Location is fabulous. ...2 blocks from Lake Michigan, and while we were there we saw a magnificent April sunset over "iceberg" strewn waters. The space was perfect for our group; especially liked the hot tub, fire pit table, Bluetooth speaker tower, and gathering space. Also enjoyed classic South Haven locales such as Clementines Restaurant and Sherman's Ice Cream. House was very clean, lovely, and comfortable.

Beautiful Home!

by Lacey on 02/18/2015
I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. We had a large group, 14 adults, and lots of small children. They were very accommodating of all our small children. The house was immaculate and clean. Fully furnished kitchen, making meals super easy. The decor was beautiful and felt very "homey". Everyone is our group was amazed at how beautiful the house was. We really didn't get to enjoy the outside because it was in the middle of winter, but the pool area in the summer would be a definite draw to this house. The managers made everything so easy for check in and check out, and assured us that if we needed anything they were a phone call away. This is a place I would highly recommend staying.

Great Getaway for a Large Group!

by Arielle on 01/06/2015
My friends and I just returned from a stay at the Maple Street Retreat and could not have been more happy with our stay. This house is perfect for large groups, (we had 13), because the house has separate kitchens, bathrooms and laundry rooms. The bedrooms are large and the beds are actually comfortable (hard to find in a rental!). Everything was set up and ready for us - hot tub, sound system, linens. Terri was super attentive and responsive and the payment methods were really easy through the site. The app I downloaded told me everything and everything was clean when we got there. We made this trip a ski trip and while the lodge we went to (Timber Ridge) was a little farther than originally anticipated, it was an easy drive and we had a blast. We were also only 20 minutes from Saugatuck so we got to frequent the local brewery and antique shops. Great location, especially if you are coming from downtown Chicago - only a 2 hour drive. Thanks again for the great stay, Maple Street! This will definitely be on the short list if we are looking for a rental in South Haven again.